Taking Stock

 

For those readers who didn’t know: I am currently doing the Blog with Pip online course! And boy is it wonderful.

This week’s assignment is about stopping and thinking where you’re at. I like the idea of that.

So here goes. Feel free to copy and paste and do in your own blog, or if you’re an old school journal writer, pop it in there!

Making : A mess of my summer vege garden – or more like, the bugs are!
Cooking : Eggplant and Tomato chutney! Blog post to come!
Drinking : A pear cider
Reading: ‘Reading Madame Bovary’ by Amanda Lohrey
Wanting: A new kitchen! Desperately
Looking: Out the window at my dying ferns
Playing: Ukulele. As often as I can!
Deciding: That this blogging business is fun, and its making me cook more and try new things!
Wishing: I had more time. But doesn’t everyone?
Enjoying: My neighbours cheeky cat and her curiosity of our chickens
Waiting: For our chinese takeout order to be ready because we cant eat chutney alone for dinner
Liking: My new gingham tea towel
Wondering: If this blog might one day lead me somewhere?
Loving: My enduringly patient fella, Dion
Pondering: How my lovely neighbour, who is a midwife and a single mum ‘does it’?
Considering: Buying my first real camera
Watching: Nothing on TV at the moment so sunsets instead
Hoping: For all the best for my Mum
Marvelling: At life in general, and its endless parade of ups and downs
Needing: A mandoline slicer. And I just got one today!
Smelling: Smoke over Melbourne still
Wearing: My pajamas for a cozy friday night in
Following: So many talented people. Too many to name.
Noticing: What’s going on in my body, more and more of late
Knowing: That perserverence is the answer
Thinking: “Gosh I’m bloody full”
Feeling: See above
Admiring: My Mum
Sorting: Out my wardrobe. One op shop is going to get a big haul tomorrow
Buying: New plates, tea towels and general little “props” for food photos
Getting: Inspired by other food blogs
Bookmarking: Nothing. I’m a dog-ears girl all the way!
Disliking: Assholes. Very much.
Opening: Nothing too exciting. Certainly not enough nice wine!
Giggling: Haven’t in a while – better get onto that!
Feeling: Hot and sweaty. Go away Melbourne heat wave!
Snacking: Summer fruits. Oh yes.
Coveting: Nothing too strongly. Buddha says do not covet!
Wishing: For a big career change in the coming years
Helping: My fella get rid of his fever by locating the panadol!
Hearing: My fella sick on the couch, listening to the cricket softly

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Emma's Garden Grows

GROW, FIND, SWAP, SHARE, EAT.

Simple Provisions

Food does not need to be fancy to be celebrated

Grow, Find, Swap, Cook, Share, EAT!

C l e - a n n

Grow, Find, Swap, Cook, Share, EAT!

Sharing Abundance

Just another WordPress.com site

GourmetGirlfriend

Grow, Find, Swap, Cook, Share, EAT!

Foxs Lane

Grow, Find, Swap, Cook, Share, EAT!

The Greening of Gavin

Sustainable Living in the Suburbs

New Here

Grow, Find, Swap, Cook, Share, EAT!

Feral Fruit Trees Melbourne

Just another WordPress.com weblog

cityhippyfarmgirl

simple connected living, city style

italy on my mind

"in food there are memories"

Emma's Garden Grows

GROW, FIND, SWAP, SHARE, EAT.

Simple Provisions

Food does not need to be fancy to be celebrated

Grow, Find, Swap, Cook, Share, EAT!

C l e - a n n

Grow, Find, Swap, Cook, Share, EAT!

Sharing Abundance

Just another WordPress.com site

GourmetGirlfriend

Grow, Find, Swap, Cook, Share, EAT!

Foxs Lane

Grow, Find, Swap, Cook, Share, EAT!

The Greening of Gavin

Sustainable Living in the Suburbs

New Here

Grow, Find, Swap, Cook, Share, EAT!

Feral Fruit Trees Melbourne

Just another WordPress.com weblog

cityhippyfarmgirl

simple connected living, city style

italy on my mind

"in food there are memories"

